I am an Assistant Professor at the Department of Software Technology, TU Delft; and a part-time Visiting Academic in Amazon, Luxembourg.

More details about my recent and past activities:


Professional Experience

Assistant Professor

Trinity College Dublin, 9/2016 - 10/2020 

Associate Research Scientist

Yale University, 6/2016 - 5/2017 

Post Doc Researcher

Yale University, 10/2014 - 5/2016

Post Doc Researcher

UTH, AUTH, CERTH/ITI, 2012 - 2015

Avionics Engineer

Greek Air Force, 2001-2012



2014-2016, Yale University

Post-doc in Cooperative Systems


2012-2014, CERTH/ITI

Post-doc in Communication Networks

2007-2012, University of Thessaly

Ph.D in Communication Networks & Economics

2004-2007, University of Thessaly

M.Sc. in Communication Networks

1996-2000, Greek Air Force Academy

Diploma in Electronics & Telecommunications Eng.

Research Interests Keywords

Network Virtualization
Mobile data analytics
Mobile Edge Computing
Data Caching
Cellular Network Architectures
IoT Networks 
Sharing economy platforms
Transportation Networks

Team Members

N. Mhaisen, PhD Student.  

M. Kalntis, PhD Student.  

J. B. Monteil PhD Student, TCD (co-supervised).

S. Appleby PhD Student, TCD (co-supervised).

Previous Members

J. Kwak, Post-Doc, Now Assistant Prof. with DGIST, S. Korea

V. Valls, Post-Doc, Now Marie-Curie Fellow at Yale University

P. Basaras, Post-Doc, Now with ICCS, Greece,

J. Romero, Post-Doc, Now with Huawei, Dublin.

A. Galanopoulos, PhD, Now with Genesys, Dublin.

F. Wisnu, Research Assistant, Now at Un. of Oulu, Finland.

I. Khalid, Research Assistant, Now at Un. of Ghent, Belgium

E. Nikoli, Research Assistant, Now with Trinity College Dublin

B. Chen, Research Assistant, Now with Trinity College Dublin


PhD advisor: Iordanis Koutsopoulos (AUEB)

Post-doc advisor: Leandros Tassiulas (Yale) and N. A. Christakis (Yale).


Editorial Boards, IEEE Transactions on Communications (Nov. 2018); IEEE/ACM Trans. on Networking (Oct. 2019); IEEE Transactions on Network Science and Engineering (February 2021).

Guest Editor, IEEE JSAC, SI on Caching, December 2017. 

TPC Co-Chair, ACM CoNEXT, Student Workshop, 2014; IEEE/WiOPT Workshop on Edge Computing, 2018; IEEE PIMRC Special Session on Mobile Analytics; IEEE WiOpt/CCDWN Workshop 2020.

Publicity Chair, IEEE INFOCOM Workshop on Green Networking, 2016

TPC Member: IEEE INFOCOM 2018-22; IEEE WCNC, IEEE Globecom, IEEE ICNP, IEEE ICC 2016-2017, IEEE WiOpt, and others.


PhD Committee: F. Paisana (TCD, Ireland), S. Feghhi (TCD, Ireland), F. Slyne (TCD, Ireland), P. Basaras (UTH, Greece); J. Krolikowski (Telecom Paris); Z. Mao (NTNU, Norway); J. van de Belt (TCD, Ireland), D. Tsigkari (Eurecom), and others.